The Austin Gamblers, who compete in the groundbreaking PBR (Professional Bull Riders) Teams’ league, in conjunction with the Taylor Rodeo Association, announced “The Next Gambler,” a unique, PBR-sanctioned event where the winner earns a Gamblers’ roster spot, to take place on Saturday, June 8, at Williamson County Exposition Center in Taylor, Texas.

The PBR-sanctioned event will feature 20 riders divided into four teams that will be coached by current Austin Gambler riders. The four teams will be decided by a draft before the event, with the current Gamblers’ roster recruiting riders to participate. The four teams will then compete in a five-on-five tournament-style competition mirroring the revolutionary PBR Teams format, with the winning team receiving a prize package from the Gamblers and Taylor Rodeo Association.

“We are very excited to partner up with the Austin Gamblers and their Riders and Team for this annual event in June,” said Taylor Rodeo Association President Tim Sims. “We know our contestants will be excited to vie for a chance at being The NEXT Gambler!”

Following each team’s two matchups in the long round, the eight highest-ranked riders in the aggregate from their first two rides (regardless of team) will advance to the championship round. The eligible rider with the highest aggregate score after the championship round will earn a provisional spot on the Gamblers’ roster alongside two-time PBR Teams MVP Jose Vitor Leme and Dalton Kasel, who is currently ranked No. 3 in the elite 2024 Unleash The Beast standings.